My story that I want to share, see for yourself - Reisverslag uit Nansana, Oeganda van Marjan Versendaal - WaarBenJij.nu My story that I want to share, see for yourself - Reisverslag uit Nansana, Oeganda van Marjan Versendaal - WaarBenJij.nu

My story that I want to share, see for yourself

Door: Marjan

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marjan

13 Februari 2014 | Oeganda, Nansana

Hi there everbody that follow my journey. I write this story in English. I can't do that very well, but I try.
I want to share this story with all of you cause I think it's important and it would be a shame to keep it for myself. So I try to find the right words to bring the story over.
The local people here are very poor and they almost own nothing and that's hard to see often.
I had a talk with Marianne over the project, the school in Sala. I sadly had to tell her that I am reaching out of money but all the money that I have I gave her my word to spend it on the school cause it's so important for the children tha the have a opportunity to get what they really deserve: EDUCATION!
She start crying and she was so thankfull that I also get tears in my eyes. It was a very emotion moment. Giving your word it the only thing what people can do here cause they have nothing else. She told you are not building the school for David and me, but for the childeren who haven't opportunities. And I really mean it when i say that the school also feels al little bit of my own, not cause the money but I feel very commitment andalso be innovative to this project.

There is nothing in the world more wordfull than do something for some other people who are not be able to and really deserve it.
There is a story here for centuries long what also this time be told to the next generation. Sometimes you have to close a door, but when that door is closed there is another door that will open for you. The only thing that you have to do is follow your heart, than things gonna be alright.
There are points in your life that you have to take a callenge otherwise there are so much things in life thatyou past away. Here in Uganda I've seen with my own eyes what the real meaning of life is.

In Holland I had the feeling to take this big stap to go here, by my own, although I doubt about it also sometimes. The only thing that helps me making this big discission without talk to other people was staying close to myself.
Although I was lost myself a bit but I never lost my heart. I was thinking a lot what is really important to me and the things where I believe in. I lost the trust in myself for a long time and that was a rwally hard time but there are good and bad days in life.
The reason to go to Uganda was to find myself back and all the things were I believing in, which I was lost. I need tine for myself and how great is it that I could make a combination with helping people who can use some help. Atleast let them now that there are people on the other side of the world who believing in them.

Now since I been here I think that we all don't realise how good our lives are, I also was such a person. We complain about so much things but atleast we have opportunities, children can go to school, we don't have to die on the street while we are a little kid and we have always a place to stay, and meddicalhelp if we are needed it!

I learn here from the local people much things, and that are the things that makes life word it. They have so much wishdom and really do make choices for their own luck. The people here own almost nothing and children can't often go to school and they so smart and motivated!

People here really life and doesn't only excist. Besides that they are believing in God they also believe in their heart and not in themselfs as persons. The heart of a human is the living part and the guide for your life and helps you making the right discissions. Our body is just a cover for protecting our heart and soul.
Sometimes your brain can make you doubt about things, but when you really want to get everyting out of your life ignore those things that the brains does spinning in your mind. Just let your heart speak.

For me these words are very important and I will take them with me for the rest of my life. I found it a shame to keep this century old wishdom for myself and you can decide for yourself what it means to you and if these words can maybe help you, someway or another.

THE ONLY THINGS IN LIFE WE REGRET ARE THE THINGS IN LIFE WE DID'T TAKE

  • 13 Februari 2014 - 18:50

    Alice:

    Dikke kus

  • 15 Februari 2014 - 08:54

    Nina:

    You're doing the right thing. Because you're having a big heart. I'm proud of you!

    With love,
    Nina! xxx

  • 17 Februari 2014 - 13:13

    Geke:

    Mooi geschreven dikke xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marjan

Actief sinds 13 Okt. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 354
Totaal aantal bezoekers 30175

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Januari 2014 - 05 April 2014

De glimlach van...

Landen bezocht: